All Time MLB Infielders Draft

What’s going on everybody, as you know we love to draft. So we have started a new draft series where we will be doing 5 round drafts and have Twitter decide the winners. In this draft, we drafted an All-Time MLB Infield. Along with myself, we had FSS sports correspondents Dave, Brett, Timbo, & Blake participate in the draft. The tournament is constructed as a single elimination round robin, meaning if a team loses, they’re out. The Finals was a great matchup that came down to the last couple of votes. Let’s get into it.


CYogi BerraJohnny BenchGary CarterPudge RodriguezMike Piazza
1BJimmie FoxxPete RoseLou GehrigAlbert PujolsFrank Thomas
2BJoe MorganRogers HornsbyJackie RobinsonRyne SandbergCraig Biggio
SSCal Ripken Jr.Derek JeterHonus WagnerErnie BanksAlex Rodriguez
3BAdrian BeltreGeorge BrettMike SchmidtWade BoggsChipper Jones

Voting Results – Single Elimination Round Robin – Team Berra vs Team Bench

Voting Results – Single Elimination Round Robin – Team Carter vs Team Pudge

Voting Results – Single Elimination Round Robin – Team Bench vs Team Piazza

Voting Results – Finals – Team Carter def. Team Bench

Winner: Team Carter (Timbo)

C – Gary Carter
1B – Lou Gehrig
2B – Jackie Robinson
SS – Honus Wagner
3B – Mike Schmidt


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here